St Alban's Catholic Primary School

St Alban's Catholic Primary School

Xavier Education Trust
Navigation
Term Events

Summary Dates: 2018 - 2019 Academic Year

Spring term 1 (2019)

Monday 7th January   Start of Spring Term 1 - school re-opens at normal time
Thursday 24th January 9.10am Y4 class assembly
Thursday 31st January 9.10am Y5 class assembly
Thursday 7th February 9.10am Y6 class assembly
Friday 15th February   End of Spring Term 1 - school closes at normal time

SPRING TERM 2 (2019)

Monday 25th February   Start of Spring Term 2 - school re-opens at normal time
Tuesday 26th February   Parent Consultation Evening
Thursday 28th February   Parent Consultation Evening Y6 only
Monday 4th March   Y6 to Windmill Hill (PGL)
Tuesday 5th March   Parent Consultation Evening
Thursday 7th March   Parent Consultation Evening
Friday 8th March   Y6 back from PGL trip
Wednesday 13th March All day INSET DAY - school closed
Friday 15th March   World Book Day 2019
Thursday 21st March

                                                                   

9.10am

World Down's Syndrome Day (children wear odd socks)

Y1 St Thomas class assembly

Thursday 28th March 9.10am Y1 St George class assembly
Thursday 4th April 9.10am Way of the Cross assembly Y3
Friday 5th April 9.15am

Easter Egg Hunt

End of Spring Term 2 - school closes at 1pm

SUMMER TERM 1 (2019)

Monday 22nd April All day Easter Monday - school closed
Tuesday 23rd April    Start of Summer Term 1 - school re-opens at normal time
Wednesday 24th April 1-3pm Zoolab visits Reception
Monday 6th May All day May Bank Holiday - school closed
Wednesday 8th May 9.30-10.30am Grandparent's Tea Party
Thursday 9th May 9.10am YR St Bernadette class assembly
Monday 13th May   KS2 SATs week 13th-16th May
Tuesday 21st May   Y6 to Pizza Express for lunch
Thursday 23rd May  

YR St Francis class assembly

End of phase photos (YrR, Yr2 and Yr6)

Friday 24th May   End of Summer Term 1 - school closes at normal time

SUMMER TERM 2 (2019)

Monday 3rd June   Start of Summer Term 2 - school re-opens at normal time
Thursday 6th June 6pm New Reception parent meeting (school hall)
Thursday 13th June 1.30-2.30pm GRFS session 1
Tuesday 18th June   Sports Day
Thursday 20th June 1.30-2.30pm GRFS session 2
Friday 21st June   Feast Day Mass
Tuesday 25th June   Alternate Sports Day date (if inclement weather on 18th June)
Wednesday 26th June   Y4 to Sayers Croft
Thursday 27t June 9.10am Y2 St Peter class assembly
Friday 28th June   Y4 return from trip
Thursday 4th July 9.10am Y2 St Joseph class assembly
Tuesday 16th July 6pm Y6 Show
Wednesday 17th July 6pm Leavers Mass
Thursday 18th July   End of Academic Year 2018-2019 - school closes at 1pm
Friday 19th July All day INSET DAY - school closed